The Tour

Welcome back to the Wilde Oates blog.  We’re going to have a “Wilde” time (hahah).

I’ll start this blog off with a tour of the house.  I took these pictures before the last update and forgot to do the tour.  The house which is located between the Wan-Goddard and Ursine houses.  Here is the before picture.

(Picture courtesy of The Sims Wiki.)

I took some liberties with it and made it more modern.  Something more suitable to a Hotty McHotterson bachelor like Wilde.  The layout of the house is pretty much the same.  Here is the new house.

Notice Wilde has the fastest and most expensive car.  You never know when you have to get across town to hop in bed with another woman (or two, or three).
When the ladies enter the house the first thing they see is the door to the bathroom (YAY!), and the stereo which only has one channel: The Kids Channel.

Turning to their immediate right they will see the buffet table which is a permanent fixture, because bachelors don’t cook.  Seriously do you know what they eat?  My husband had a roommate that would eat toast with Cheez Whiz, ranch powder and green olives on it.  Grrrrrrroooooosssssss!!!!  I have been pregnant four times and I have never had a craving like that.

And then there is the kitchen and dining areas which are more for looks now that Wilde has the Moodlet Manager.

A view of the living room from the kitchen.

Down the hall next to the kitchen is the bedroom; this is where the magic happens.  😉  Notice the mirror behind the bed.

Outside on the back deck there is the famous hot tub.  The rock stereo out here also only has one channel: The Kids Channel.

Wilde also has an outdoor kitchen and dining area.  They never get used but they look good.

Here is a better view of the kitchen.

Here is a view of the deck from the dining table.

And now the picture you all have been waiting for: The bathroom.  You’ve seen it before (when Nancy Landgraab destroyed it), but you’ve never seeing it like this.

Drink it in ladies (and gentlemen).  Wilde doesn’t mind one bit, I assure you.

That’s it for the tour.  I’ll have week three up shortly, once my girls are napping.

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Family Man Challenge, Sims 3. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Tour

  1. skehrer says:

    Sorry, but I accidentally deleted your comment! I was locked in an iPod struggled with my daughter. Anyway, thank you for the comment and I can always put it up for download if your interested.

    Sent from my iPod

  2. Amanda says:

    You always have the BEST houses, sis! Very nice!

  3. Justdance983 says:

    thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

