About an Update

Yesterday I updated this blog and I did not receive a subscription email.  So this is an update about an update y’all!  If you didn’t get the email here is the link for Week Two.

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to About an Update

  1. Smashed Cat says:

    I was wondering if you could post tips on how to be successful at this challenge and keeping and interesting blog? I’m trying it out, and so far I’ve only gotten 2 girls pregnant. Pauline was infertile or something! Anyway, I can’t get my sim (Duncan Pierce) to ask out this girl so I can start fulfilling his LTW. They’re all the way up on the friendship level, wooed her so much her pelvis is broken, and even knocked her up, but I don’t get an option to go steady with her! Duncan has the Commitment Issues trait, but I’ve had sims with that trait before and they still had that option. I also tried seeing if I changed his trait to some other one if it would work and still it didn’t! This is really frustrating me.

    But anyway, what I really want to hear from you for sure is the tips for the challenge and keeping up with an awesome blog! Thanks! I really love this story of yours! 😀

    • skehrer says:

      I think I can do that. That would be pretty fun. I’ll start a list of stuff I do as I play and put it up.

      Have you checked to make sure this girl is not in a relationship? If she is you’ll have to get her all the way to extremely irresistible and then ask her to dump her boyfriend or girlfriend. Make sure you have Duncan work on his Charisma. Also, you can visit houses until 3:00 or 3:30 am. So if it’s midnight and Duncan is still awake I would send him over to a house, don’t call, if you call they get mad.

      • Smashed Cat says:

        lol Okay will do! And she said she was single so bitch betta not be lyin. 😛 And I posted that second post right when you posted yours! I feel like I’m spamming the crap out of your awesome blog. lol And maybe since I have Generations I have to ask her out on a date before asking her out? I have no idea. I’ll try it later. lol Thanks!

      • skehrer says:

        I’m not sure if Generations has changed relationships like that. All of Wilde’s “relationships” were already established. If she doesn’t work out you could always try other town ladies.

    • Smashed Cat says:

      Sorry I didn’t mention this, but I also have Generations and Ambitions. Could this have something to do with it?

  2. Smashed Cat says:

    Well, it’s not just Pauline. Its all the ones I’ve been trying, even at the Single Moms house. Just can’t ask any of them to be his girlfriend. They’re all the way up and wooed and everything but, nope, still no option. I have Twallan’s Story Progression and WooHooer Mods. Maybe a setting is wrong? Problem is, I just got them, so I really don’t know how to work it much.

    • skehrer says:

      If you have Woohooer installed you’re able to woohoo as friends where as you need to be more than just friends to woohoo without it. That could be the issue, perhaps friendship levels are not high enough for them to go steady yet. Are they romantic interests?
      Or it could be a terrible glitch! I hope that isn’t the problem.

  3. Bill Delgado says:

    I think it has something to do with Generations. The only way I have found to get girlfriends for my Simselves is to ask them on a date and then get up to “alluring” and ask them to go steady. I noticed this after installing Generations. Before, I could just ask them to go steady any time. Now, I have only seen the option when on a “date”.

    BTW you don’t have to actually go out to be on a “date”. You can ask them over, ask them on a date, and then woo them without leaving the house.

    Just don’t kiss too many girls, or they turn into Romantic Interests, which means you have to be careful about flirting with other girls (or get the No Jealousy Reward. I live and die by that one).

Leave a Reply

